IIT Ramaiah Academy, Hyderabad

Scroll down to read reviews submitted by students and know more about the coaching class.
You might also be interested in our book 'the IITians' Fundae'
Overall Reviews
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Teachers
Study Material
Infrastructure
Competitive Environment
Support Staff
Student Friendliness
Rating: 7.1/10 (27 votes cast)
Physics Rating
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Teachers
Miscellaneous
Rating: 8.7/10 (47 votes cast)
Maths Rating
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Teachers
Miscellaneous
Rating: 8.6/10 (58 votes cast)
Chemistry Rating
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Teachers
Miscellaneous
Rating: 7.8/10 (46 votes cast)

About

Courses

Results

Contact

iit-jee iit medical coaching school teachers reviews vibrant bansal classes kota hyderabad delhi

35 Reviews for “IIT Ramaiah Academy, Hyderabad”

  1. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    sai karthik bathula

    guys…i am presently studying @IIT ramaiah study circle…frankly speaking it is one of the best institute in India for students who are self-motivated & hard working & sincere towards their aim.. but if a student is not self-motivated & not hard working…it is definitely not that good preference…. but if u are offered a seat in this inst. please dont miss the wonderful opportunity… every year 70% of the students get IIT ranks and most of the remaining students are offered seats in other A-grade engineering collages such as, NIT,BITS,CBIT etc…

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  2. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 4 votes)
    pppl

    worst!!

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  3. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    vaibhav yende

    a very good institute though discipline is quite sucking..



  4. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    iufggfkhuwg

    worst institute in the world



  5. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    manoj

    i would liketo join the ramaiah. most of you remarked the descipline/stress of institute. What about subject learning capacity to any ordinary student. Can I pick up. what was success rate 2011-12
    2012-13. How much tution fee.charged.
    advice me



  6. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    adi seshan

    it is the best institute

    we should follow the instructions given by them and thus we can succeed

    but hardwork plays a crucial role

    a good news is that madhusudan sir is going 2 teach even for 1st year toooo

    the very elementry thing 2 follow is DECIPLINE

    ALL TH BST

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  7. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    Kiran kumar reddy

    IF u are the the guy whoz just gonna pass ur time during ur intermediate god forbid ……….. u are not the guy meant to study there.You are lucky if u just get a chance to study there.You just can’t express the wonderful way the students are taught.They r definitely behind the schedule because they want the student to adjust acc. to situations,learn,grow and nurture themselves…..WELL if ur offered seat there well don’t have any other options in ur mind just grab it…….I assure that the students get complete development not only from academics point of view but also other aspects of life

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  8. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    abcd

    I am a student of Sharma institute. If you are accustomed to Sharma classes,u will not have any problem in Ramaiah(or so I heard)



  9. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 6 votes)
    abhishikth

    R.I.P ramaiah institute in less than 2 years..

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  10. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    Shivani Reddy

    Very strict & Madhusudan Rao sir just treats students as animals.
    Very much discipline is maintained.Mr Alwal Reddy treats students worse than vermin….. When we go to drink water…. He stares at us as if we are expoliting his personal property.No water bottles are allowed inside the classroom.. All vehicles related students must by away for abt a 100 Feet from institute gates.
    If you are absent for one day… The next day you have to get your parent…. Mr. Madhusudan Rao WILL scold you even for a reasonable Excuse…

    But when it comes to teaching I can say it’s just awesome..It helps us to think in a different way.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  11. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
    raj

    its a very good institute which i had heard with very good facilities

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  12. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -5 (from 9 votes)
    firstname

    They don’t complete almost one-third of the portion of physics in first year.. and in chemistry first year they don’t teach organic chemistry. how can they expect us to learn those things by ourselves???? and we are not even allowed to talk in class-not even in the break!!



  13. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 13 votes)
    vidyadhar

    If a student want to get into IIT with good rank rather than best subject I advice you RAMAIAH INSTITUTE is not the correct place for you. It is the place where you get inspired to study concepts rather than formulas.
    Unlike in other institutes where students are made to sit in classes from 6 AM to 10 PM(with breaks ofcourse), here classes start from
    4PM TO 7:30PM FOR FIRST YEAR EVENING BATCH
    5AM TO 8:30PM FOR FIRST YEAR MORNING BATCH (students are made to select any one of these two batches)
    5AM TO 10AM FOR SECOND YEAR MORNING BATCH
    2PM TO 7:30PM FOR SECOND YEAR EVENING BATCH.
    These timings itself shows that student need to be intrested in studying by his own will power. I also read other reveiws written by various students who felt this institute as a burden to them. It is because they did not enjoy the subject taught by them.
    I am also a student from the same institute and i never felt the institute as a burden to me nor my friends felt it as a burden. It is a paradise with full of knowledge and it is our responsibility that we collect all the knowledge from the one of the most efficient faculties of our country.
    Finally if you ignore alwal reddy who only irritates students occasionally, you yourself say it as a BEST INSTITUTE FOR CONCEPTS AND SUBJECT REQUIRED FOR CRACKING JEE.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  14. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -7 (from 9 votes)
    venugopal

    this is one of the best institute.i heard that in this institute only maths syllabus is completed with revision and for the past 25 years the chemistry syllabus is not comleted atleast once.surendranath sirs
    physics is brilliant and first year physics and chemistry is below average.madhusudan is the father of physical chemistry,

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  15. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 12 votes)
    sharadind

    first thing of all people who are talking $*1* abt the institute are the once who are afraid of subject,discipline and challenges
    im studying in ramaiah institute and i know the worth of the place. i started to love chem and math only after joining in the institute. the teachers are so friendly u can ask any kind of a doubt and they will be ready to explain . madhusudan is the best lecturer i have ever met in my life.if any one is right now studying in ramaiah just ask him a doubt and try im sure you are gonna remove the bad comments you posted
    and even if the some pressure u have shiva prasad sir like a stress buster.i can give you an example – my brother was araaiah student and now he is the vice president of morgan stanly company and he always thanks this so called bad institute for his succes in life.

    finally if you want subject go to ramaiah.
    if u only want a rank and on subject go to any other coll

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  16. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
    sahith

    ramaiha institute is the best institute in india.but the staf in this institute i.e alwall reddy . he is the son of a bitch and fucker of the institute . excluding that fellow every one is superb in the institute .madusudan sir is the father of organic chemistry.its good to join in this institute



  17. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 14 votes)
    Silence Dogwood

    This Institution is the horde of stupid rules!!!!
    As for education is concerned… I have nothing against it….. They are simply the Best…

    These are some of the stupid rules being implemented by Mr Madhusudan Rao

    1. No socks, No shoes.
    2. No digital watches, No T-Shirts, No Rings to fingers(Where Mr.Madhusudan Rao himself wears a golden ring and roams with two shirt buttons open)
    3. No water bottles inside classes.
    4. Here, Mr Alwal Reddy treats stundts worse than vermin….. When we go to drink water…. He stares at us as if we are expoiting his personal property!!!!
    5. All vehicles related students must by away for abt a 100 Feet from institute gates.
    6. If you are absent for one day… The next day you have to get your parent…. Mr. Madhusudan Rao WILL scold you even for a reasonable Excuse…

    So guys… This is a place for you If you can bear with all those stupid rules…..And venomous and murderous stares of Madhusudan Rao and Alwal Reddy….
    If you can clear this institution’s entrance I advice you to go here only if you can bear with all these but… but The education is the best you can get !!!!
    [The above rules are not my own creations..... Those were the words I heard from Madhusudan Rao's mouth on a fine day in my intitute..... I you don't beleive me.... You can ask any of Ramaiah's Old students.]

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  18. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 14 votes)
    sai teja

    ya it is very good.i want everybody to work hard and join in this institution.i am studying 1st year in that institution.it is gurentee that we will get seat in IIT.

    ALL
    THE
    BEST

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  19. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 15 votes)
    mallik

    Ramiah is only for those who have the ability to study books by themselves,without the teacher even explaining the subject.For thes kinda people,there is no alternative to ramaiah.

    But nowadays(after 2010),rank statistics have fallen down.More than 80% of students repeat JEE.Even JEE passed students fall behind those,who have not even put 70% of the ones they have put.If you are too sensitive,u cannot sustain here.

    SO JOIN AT YOUR OWN RISK.IF YOU JOIN REMEMBER THAT DO 100% WHAT THE INSTITUTE SAYS.OTHERWISE UR SMASHED…..

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  20. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +13 (from 21 votes)
    chitranganda

    IIT Ramaiah is one among the very few coll which encourages the student learn subject.
    It is true that few of the first year topics are not covered in the first year but each and every topic will be covered before the completion of second year.
    The faculty for the first year is average but in second year GODs of the resp. subjects will be teaching.
    Coming to the students,on an average 10000 students appear for the exam and finest will be taken. So there will always be a competition outside and inside of the coll.
    Reliable sources reveler that every year at least 3 to 5 students get into top 10 collages of the WORLD.
    It is from my own experience that, not only 95% (on a avg.) of the students get into IIT but every one is successful.
    I would request every one not to believe any roomer about Ramaiah. If you wish any clarification you can contact them directly.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  21. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +10 (from 18 votes)
    Satwik

    When i secured a rank in the entrance exam for this institute,people said a lot of things about it.they said i need tuition ,they said i will be treated like an animal,that their methods of teaching were outdated but later i released all those rumors were crap.i never wrote a single test in jee pattern in the institute but that didn’t stop me from securing a good rank in it but that was never what our teachers wanted.For the first time i learnt to appreciate physics,to overcome my fear of chemistry and got a proof for every single theorem we were using.those 2 years and specially the last one year i learnt proper Maths Physics and Chemistry in for the first and last time in my life.And as far as the rumors about the discipline go yes they have a rigorous discipline but it is worth it.And about Madhusudhan sir the institute’s discipline and hence its success is due to his requirement of rigorous discipline.For JEE chemistry i believe nobody is better than him. So in short this institute asks for things from u but gives u lot more than that in return.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  22. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -14 (from 18 votes)
    Ramkrishna Vijay

    i don suggest this place don spoil your dreams.its the name many got carried away with, absolute u friendly environment for preperation



  23. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -12 (from 20 votes)
    Ramkrishna Vijay

    its suicidal attempt donot get carried away by the name they propagate. they have a different nack and different marketting strattegy. every year hundreds of most competent and intelligent students failed to make it to iit because of the institute, all the students got admission in their institute are capableof making it to iit but for the way they are treated for 2 years in the name of coaching. The failure ratio is very high no one talks about it here pleasedont get carried away by the name.



  24. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 17 votes)
    Ramkrishna Vijay

    Horrundus place, no concern for the students2) student is absolute clue less till he /she goes to the final exam about their preperation. 3) hardly any guidance to the students.4)students and their parents are treated like animals 5)it lacks professional approach and 90% of its students would get qualified, but the institution doesnot have any specific plans for converting their students hardwork in to result.



  25. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 16 votes)
    shreya

    superb institute

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  26. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 14 votes)
    Jyoti Swaroop Repaka

    I consider myself extremely lucky to have been a student at the Ramaiah IIT Study Circle.
    Getting admission here, itself is considered to be very tough. Over 12,000 aspirants appear for their entrance exam called the Ramaiah SAT (Scholastic Aptitude Test) every year and only around 150 students are selected for admission.

    Even after getting admission, the competition is very tough and the standards of discipline are very high.

    The approach is knowledge and skill oriented and focuses on developing the ability of a student to think for himself.

    Level of difficulty of regular problems and assignments is much higher than the questions available in various textbooks. Focus is always on the learning of concepts and the ability to apply them, rather than on ranks or marks.

    Faculty are outstanding teachers, with a lot of experience. Each of the faculty are famous amongst the IIT-JEE aspirants in the entire city of Hyderabad.

    “Study Material” is not provided, but notes are dictated. Textbooks are prescribed too.

    The students of this institute get the best ranks in IIT-JEE and various Olympiads. The rigorous approach to problem solving, emphasis on overall discipline, and the focus and the peer-competition helps the students become successful even after their IIT-JEE. They go on to become successful in their own fields and make a significant impact.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  27. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 22 votes)
    atul

    The latest on Ramaiah is as under:
    a) Class XI syllabus is not completed in class XI. Despite this, in class XI, physics and chemistry classes are only thrice a week.
    b) Weekly tests are not as per IIT JEE pattern.
    c) In summer, for more than three months institute is closed.
    d) In class XII, there is huge burden of completing syllabus of class XI and XII, which continues upto Jan. On 1 Feb institute is closed. No chance for seriously revising the syllabus. Forget appearing in Olympiads in Nov, as even basic syllabus is never completed by then.
    e) Many of Ramaiah students attend tutions outside as there is hardly a chance to clarify doubts. No attempt is made to discourage tutions.
    f) Sh Madhusudan and Sh Surendra nath are really very good teachers but are aging and the system is too rigid and reluctant to change with time.
    g) Coaching fees is less, but so is the coaching. No rigorous schedules, no suprises. It just drags. They will do better by charging more and providing better teachers and emphasize more on class XI.
    h) Undoubtedly, the curtain is likely to fall sooner than later.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  28. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -8 (from 16 votes)
    atul

    The latest on Ramaiah is as under:
    a) Class XI Physics & Chem teachers are not average but poor. Even class XI syllabus is not completed in class XI. Despite this, in class XI, physics and chemistry classes are only thrice a week.
    b) Weekly tests are not as per IIT JEE pattern.
    c) In summer, for more than three months institute is closed.
    d) In class XII, there is huge burden of completing syllabus of class XI and XII, which continues upto Jan. On 1 Feb institute is closed. No chance for seriously revising the syllabus. Forget appearing in Olympiads in Nov, as even basic syllabus is never completed by then.
    e) Many of Ramaiah students attend tutions outside as there is hardly a chance to clarify doubts. No attempt is made to discourage tutions.
    f) Sh Madhusudan and Sh Surendra nath are really very good teachers but are aging and the system is too rigid and reluctant to change with time.
    g) Coaching fees is less, but so is the coaching. No rigorous schedules, no suprises. It just drags. They will do better by charging more and providing better teachers and emphasize more on class XI.
    h) Undoubtedly, the curtain is likely to fall sooner than later.



  29. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 13 votes)
    k.sriram

    this is one of the best institute in india.especially the teachers are extraordinary.In first year our chemistry and physics are ok.but i heard from my juniors that they got a maths teacherwho is extra ordinary in maths and they rate him on par with mr koteshwararao.iam happy that our institute has got another brilliant maths teacher.here especially i wish to mention about our chemistry and physicsa teachers mr.madhusudan rao and mr surendranath reddy who are the backbone of the institute

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  30. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
    m nagakiran

    I like Shrama Institute Nalkunta, very much which has shown a pathe for my life and now giving coaching for Ramaya to.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  31. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +9 (from 13 votes)
    prem kiran

    IIT JEE sound to be different. if you study in this institute always this term appeals to your mind though the teachers don’t mention that.people say that this institute takes away your independence which is entirely wrong rather it gives one independence .you can study on your own.here teachers work hard than students especially,g madhusudan rao.no doubt first year che and phy teachers are not good but the second year ones are awesome.the inspiration makes work hard.note this institute is for the students who want to work hard.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  32. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +19 (from 23 votes)
    Teegala Sudhamsh Goutham

    It is probably unfair to call this institute simply a coaching institute. It is more than that. There is one instance I can remember to prove this. I passed JEE in the year 2006 and it is the year when the changes in pattern of JEE started. The paper became objective and a single stage exam. Many coaching classes changed their teaching style and exam pattern to objective type. But our coaching institute did not. When asked the teachers as to why, the answer came is this: “We teach students the subject. It does not matter what the exam is going to be or what is the pattern. They can face any exam with these concepts.” Most of the weekly exams in that year remained subjective. Still many of us could pass JEE that year.

    One of the best things about this institute is the competitive environment it provides. Since many of the students selected to the institute were toppers in their respective schools and are good in PC&M, there is nothing like a single student or group of students being considered special. The rankings of students in weekly exams used to fluctuate a lot due to this. This helped us a lot to strive hard for improving our position in them.

    The study material given, especially for Mathematics and Chemistry is top class and it is not exaggeration that no institute in India can match that. The teachers used to teach the subject without any mention of JEE. The teachers there were a mixture of experienced and young. But what makes the institute better than others is that they are not teaching for monetary benefits. The older teachers were working together since the inception of the institute in the ’80s. The subject learnt at the institute helped us even at the IIT in the basic science courses.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  33. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -11 (from 25 votes)
    Nishit

    this is the worst place for a person to be. Madhusudhan Rao treats u like animals though there is the saving grace of Mr. Surendranath, the physics sir who is the best.

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


  34. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 17 votes)
    Ajay

    IIT ramaiah is a very good institute.They make students to think differently so they could reach to the solution of the problem quickly.Its a very good experience to be at this institute



  35. VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 24 votes)
    rakesh

    I was one of the student in Ramaiah institute.This institute is very different from the other institutes.Teachers here cooperate with students than any other coaching institutes i heard of.I advice students to go to this coaching centre only

    Teachers
    Study Material
    Infrastructure
    Competitive Environment
    Support Staff
    Student Friendliness


Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)
Teachers
Study Material
Infrastructure
Competitive Environment
Support Staff
Student Friendliness